Measure of the resource efficiency of enterprises

The mining and manufacturing enterprises (principal area of activity EMTAK B or C) have the option to apply for a grant in the amount of up to 2 million euros per enterprise to increase the efficiency of the production processes.

In order to increase the resource productivity of Estonia, the Ministry of the Environment implements the measure “Resource efficiency of enterprises” from the Structural Funds of the European Union budget period of 2014–2020 with a total amount of 200 million euros, of which 100 million euros are the European Union funds.

The action includes four activities: raising awareness, training professionals, carrying out audits / resource use analyses, and investing. The target group of the activities involves all enterprises with a focus on small and medium-sized enterprises and the area of manufacturing.

Activities to be supported include:

  • the resource audit of an enterprise, which is a prerequisite for investment aid;  
  • investments in resource-efficient solutions, including the best available technology, resource management systems and supporting IT applications.

Resource use analysis, or resource audit, is a systematic procedure that:

  • provides an adequate overview of available resource use with the regard to the object being analysed;
  • is based on the analysis of the input and output streams of the object being analysed;
  • determines the factors that influence resource consumption;
  • determines and ranks potential resource-saving measures.

Resource audits are carried out by an appropriately trained specialist in the enterprise.

List of resource efficiency specialists

Aadu Vares, FIE, aadu.vares@gmail.com

Aare Vabamägi, +372 521 0530, aareva@estpak.ee

Aivar Uutar, AU energiateenus OÜ, aivar@energiateenus.ee  

Andre Tammik, Energex Energy Experts OÜ, andre.tammik@energex.ee 

Andres Tukia, AU energiateenus OÜ, andres@energiateenus.ee 

Argo Rosin, Tallinna Tehnikaülikool, argo.rosin@ttu.ee 

Eduard Latõšov, TTÜ, +372 5335 9298, eduard.latosov@ttu.eeeduard.latosov@gmail.com

Eimar Jõgisu, Nomine Consult OÜ, +372 605 3150, eimar.jogisu@nomineconsult.com

Elmu Potter, Nomine Consult OÜ, +372 521 7266, elmu.potter@nomineconsult.com

Enar Kraav, Energex Energy Experts OÜ, enar.kraav@energex.ee 

Igor Krupenski, HeatConsult OÜ, +372 5800 3989, igor@heatconsult.ee

Imre Hõrak, +372 5660 3406, imrehorak@gmail.com

Indrek Raide, Nordic Energy Solutions OÜ, indrek.raide@nordicenergy.eu 

Jaak Kimmel, Nordic Energy Solutions OÜ, jaak.kimmel@nordicenergy.eu  

Janita Andrijevskaja, Pilvero OÜ, janita.andrijevskaja@gmail.com 

Jüri Kleesmaa, Pentagra OÜ, +372 506 6357, pentagra@datanet.ee

Kaspar Pae, MTÜ Eesti Energiasäästu Assotsiatsioon, +372 5662 2677, kaspar.pae@eesa.ee

Konstantin Gruuber, Bonair OÜ, +372 512 2173, kostja@bonair.ee

Kristjan Plamus, Soojuspartner OÜ, kristjan.plamus@tvesi.ee

Leo Rummel, Energex Energy Experts OÜ, +372 5345 0636, leo.rummel@energex.ee

Marko Pavlov, Sepapere OÜ, marko@1iso.ee 

Mart Järvik, FIE, mart.jarvik@gmail.com

Mart Mahhov, mart.mahhov@filter.eu 

Marti Tutt, Adven Eesti AS, marti.tutt@adven.com 

Martin Kiil, O3 Technology OÜ, martin@o3.ee 

Martin Sults, GECC LP OÜ, martin.sults@mail.ee 

Mati Tatar, +372 506 4923, matitatar@outlook.com

Mihkel Korpen, AU energiateenus OÜ, mihkel@energiateenus.ee  

Mikk Maivel, Riigi Kinnisvara, +372 5646 1251, mikk.maivel@rkas.ee

Neeme Kärbo, Tartu Regiooni Energiaagentuur MTÜ, karbon@hot.ee 

Olavi Tutt, Ollmann GR OÜ, +372 5666 5238, info@ollmann.ee

Olev Rand, Tallinna Tehnikakõrgkool, olev.rand@tktk.ee

Pavel Sudbin, AU energiateenus OÜ, pavel@energiateenus.ee 

Peeter Kutti, +372 508 3954, peeter.kutti@filter.eukuttip@hot.ee

Raido Nei, Nomine Consult OÜ, +372 605 3150, raido.nei@nomineconsult.com

Raimo Rebo, Adven Eesti AS, +372 5332 8159, raimo.rebo@adven.com

Siim Link, +372 5345 4437, link@artonenergy.eu

Silver Plamus, SP Soojusprojekt OÜ, splamus@gmail.com 

Siret Sõmer, FIE, Siret.Somer@hkscan.com

Teet Tarkteet.tark@hevac.ee

Toivo Ääremets, Nomine Consult OÜ, +372 516 5009, toivo.aaremets@nomineconsult.com

Toomas Rähmonen, Termopilt OÜ, +372 601 6500, toomas@termopilt.ee

Triin Aavik, Energia kuubis OÜ, triinq@gmail.com 

Tõnu Randaru, Sumoor OÜ, tonu.randaru@sumoor.ee  

Urmas Paales, Elamuaudit OÜ, urmaspaales@gmail.com 

Viljar Stalkov, Energex Energy Experts OÜ, viljar.stalkov@energex.ee  

Ülo Kask, Pilvero OÜ, +372 553 2910, ulo.kask@gmail.com

Each enterprise of secondary sector can receive up to 7,500 euros (or 50% of the cost) to support the analysis of resource use. To this end, the analysis should correspond to the requirements established by the Ministry of the Environment.

Once a detailed resource analysis of the requirements has been carried out, the mining and quarrying and manufacturing enterprises can apply for funding for the improvement measures recommended there. The maximum grant is 50% of the project costs and up to 2,000,000 euros per enterprise. The level of grant varies according to the type of grant the enterprise chooses – either state aid under the EU General Block Exemption Regulation or de minimis aid.

Applying for a grant

Read more

Financing by counties

Click on titles

    {% for region in regionlist %}
  • {{region.title}}
      {% for item in list %} {% if item.options.region == region.id %}
    • {{ item.title }}
    • {% endif %} {% endfor %}
  • {% endfor %}